Dear Dads poem for Jo xo

soulmatesYou chose to walk this life with me,
Words cannot describe,
How special this really makes me feel,
Deep deep down inside,

We laugh and cry and sing a lot,
Always through thick and thin,
I am the luckiest guy in the world
Because of this marriage that I am in,

You gave me 2 girls who rule my world,
Wouldn’t have it any other way,
As we stand united against the world,
Watching munchkin and bubba play,

There’s things I don’t say often here,
But my heart sings them loud and true,
You are my partner in this life,
My heart beats only for you,

As we walk this path we chose together,
Through life’s ups and downs,
Raising our beautiful girls together,
In this cute little town,

You’ll always be my soul mate,
No one knows me like you,
I’ll love you till the end of time,
And I know you’ll love me too.

Leave a Reply

